FAQs 

Should I consult individually or as a couple

Sexuality is experienced by both partners. Although your difficulties appear to be individual , your partner is surely also suffering. As such, it is best to consult as a couple in order to better assess the difficulties. If it turns out that only one person needs help, this decision will be taken after the first consultation.

How does it work

: Simply follow the procedure on the website and the virtual meetings will take without a problem.

How many sessions will I need ?

: It is difficult to assess how many meetings you will need to achieve your goals. sexuality is complex; we cannot simply change one part and have everything running at once. Your involvement, attendance at sessions, practice of the prescribed exercises, readings and other suggestions made during the course of the therapy will determine the length of the process.

How do I know I’m ready?

If you are asking yourself this question, it means you are ready! People have a to dramatize the fact of using the services of a psychological or sexual health professional. Yet when you have a toothache, you do not question yourself. You see a dentist ! You are fortunate that professionals specializing in love and sexuality now exist. Why not take advantage of it ?

Should we get a divorce/ separation?

: And reproduce the same pattern in another relationship ? Come and let us see are no other avenues before such a drastic step. Unfortunately, couples often wait too long before consulting, and the damage is sometimes deep and complex. However, the couples I have accompanied have shown me that when there is still love and good will on the part of everyone involved, the flame can come back. This is what I call ‘couple rejuvenation’. Have you renovated your house in recent years ? Well, now it's time to your renovate your couple relationship!

Is it possible to regain sexual desire  ?

: Of course it is possible ! What happens is that we lose sight of each other. We to charm, to have pleasure with each other. We accumulate dissatisfaction and frustration that build a wall of ice between us. Therapy will melt that wall and bring back the flame in your relationship.

Is it covered by insurance?

Insurance company policies differ. Enquire with your company. Gerally speaking, it common to be reimbursed for a portion of the therapeutic process. It is also possible to include the therapy costs as medical expenses on your tax return.

Is it covered by Quebec’s health insurance?

Unfortunately, Quebec's health insurance plan does not cover this

How can I fix my sexual problem if I am single?

Being single does not preclude consulting with us. You have past experiences that can analyze and help you understand in order to do better next time. You have been abused ? We will help cure you. You have not yet experienced sex in your current relationship? We will prepare both of you to make this a most wonderful experience.

FAQs 

Dois-je consulter en couple ou seul ?

La sexualité se vit à deux. Même si votre difficulté semble être associée qu’à vous, votre partenaire en souffre sûrement. Il est donc préférable de consulter en couple afin de bien évaluer les difficultés. S’il s’avère qu’une seule personne a besoin d’aide, cette décision sera prise après la première consultation.

Comment ça fonctionne ?

Vous n’avez qu’à suivre la procédure sur le site et les rencontres virtuelles se feront sans problème.

J’aurai besoin de combien de rencontres ?

Il est difficile d’évaluer combien de rencontres vous aurez besoin pour atteindre vos objectifs. La sexualité humaine est complexe, on ne peut pas changer un morceau pour que tout fonctionne d’un coup. Votre implication, votre assiduité aux rencontres, la pratique des exercices prescrits, les lectures et toutes autres suggestions qui vous seront proposées en cours de traitement contribueront à ce que la démarche soit plus ou moins longue.

Est-ce que je suis rendu là ?

Si vous vous posez la question c’est que vous y êtes ! Les personnes ont tendance à dramatiser le fait de recourir à un professionnel de la santé psychologique ou sexuel. Pourtant, lorsque vous avez mal aux dents, vous ne vous questionnez pas et allez voir le dentiste ! Vous avez la chance qu’il puisse exister maintenant des professionnels de l’amour et la sexualité, pourquoi donc s’en passer ?

Devons-nous nous séparer ?

Pour reproduire le même schéma dans une autre relation ? Venez donc évaluer avant, s’il n’y aurait pas d’autres avenues. Malheureusement, les couples attendent trop longtemps avant de consulter et les dégâts sont parfois lourds. Par contre, les couples que j’ai accompagnés m’ont démontrés que lorsqu’il y a encore de l’amour et de la bonne volonté de la part de chacun, la flamme repart. C’est ce que j’appelle «faire de la rénovation de couple». Avez-vous rénové votre maison ces dernières années ? C’est maintenant le tour de votre couple !

Est-ce possible de retrouver le désir ?

Bien sûr que c’est possible ! Ce qui se passe, c’est qu’on se perd de vue. On oublie de se charmer, de se faire plaisir. On accumule de l’insatisfaction, de la frustration qui érigent un mur de glace entre nous. La thérapie va faire fondre ce mur que vous n’arrivez pas à réchauffer afin que le feu reprenne.

Est-ce que c’est couvert par les assurances ?

Chaque compagnie d’assurance est différente. Informez-vous auprès d’elles. Normalement, il est fréquent de se faire rembourser une partie du suivi thérapeutique. Il est aussi possible d’inclure les coûts de la thérapie dans les frais médicaux de votre déclaration d’impôt.

Est-ce couvert par l’assurance maladie du Québec ?

Malheureusement, le régime d’assurance maladie du Québec ne couvre pas ce service.

Comment puis-je régler mon problème sexuel si je suis célibataire ?

Que vous soyez célibataire n’empêche absolument pas de consulter. Vous avez des expériences passés que nous pouvons analyser et comprendre afin de mieux faire la prochaine fois. Vous avez subi des sévices ? Nous allons les guérir. Vous n’avez pas encore expérimenté la sexualité à deux. Nous allons vous y préparer afin que cette expérience soit la plus merveilleuse qu’il soit.